The Iowa Telecommunications and Technology Commission (ITTC) was established, in 1994 by statute, with the sole authority to supervise the management, development, and operation of the Iowa Communications Network.

The Commission provides for the centralized, coordinated use, and control of the Network. The Commission's duty is to ensure that the Network operates in an efficient and responsible manner and provides the best economic service attainable to its authorized users consistent with the state's financial capacity.

Educational users and the use, design, and implementation for educational applications, will be given the highest priority concerning use of the Network by the ITTC.

Below are the five (5) members that make up the Commission, and two (2) ex-officio members

Click on each Commissioner's photo for a downloadable PDF biography.

Richard Bruner

Richard Bruner
2286 244th Street
Ventura, IA 50482
Phone: (515) 491-5773
Read Bruner's Bio

Kelly Dolan LangeKelly Dolan Lange
2122 220th Street
Independence, IA 50644
Phone: (319) 327-1306
Read Lange's Bio
Bob HolzRobert Holz
Davis Brown Law Firm
215 10th Street, Suite 1300
Des Moines, IA 50309
Phone: (515) 288-2500
Read Holz's Bio
Timothy L. Lapointe

Timothy L. Lapointe
Law Offices of Timothy L. Lapointe, P.C.
Courtside Offices
23 3rd Street NW, PO Box 525
Mason City, IA 50402-0525
Phone: (641) 424-4333
Fax: (641) 423-2773
Read Lapointe's Bio

 Ex-Officio Members  
 Robert von WolffradtRobert von Wolffradt
Ex-officio Member
Chief Information Officer
State of Iowa
1305 E. Walnut Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone:  (515) 281-3462
Mary MosimanMary Mosiman
Ex-officio Member 
Office of Auditor of State
State Capitol Building
Room 111
1007 East Grand Ave
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: (515) 281-5835
Read Mosiman's Bio